Four named to Alaska Gasline Development Corp.

Two recently appointed state commissioners have been named to the Alaska Gasline Development Corp., along with a previous executive with Arctic Slope Regional Corp., and former chairman of the Alaska Board of Fisheries.

The appointments of state Labor Commissioner Tamika Ledbetter, Environmental Conservation Commissioner Jason Brune, and Doug Smith and Dan Coffey, both of Anchorage, were announced on Jan. 7 by Gov. Michael Dunleavy.

The AGDC’s seven-member board consists of five public members and two state department heads appointed by the governor and subject to confirmation by the Legislature.

Ledbetter held several key positions in the Labor Department before her appointment as commissioner. Brune was most recently the senior director of land and resources for Cook Inlet Region, Inc.

Smith has previously been the president and chief executive officer of ASRC (Arctic Slope Regional Corp.) Energy Services, and on the boards of the Resource Development Council and Alaska Support Industry Alliance.

Coffey is an Anchorage attorney who has served as chairman of the Anchorage Energy Commission and on the AGDC’s community advisory council.

Board members who were retained include Palmer construction contractor Dave Cruz, whose company specialties include oilfield camps; David Wright, of Anchorage, a former chief executive officer of Alyeska Pipeline Service Co.; and Warren Christian, of North Pole, president of Doyon Associated, LLC, a firm partly owned by Doyon, Limited, which specializes in pipeline-related infrastructure.

The AGDC in late December approved a $296,000 bonus for the corporation’s president, Keith Meyer, for reaching performance goals outlined in his contract over the past two years. That bonus is in addition to the $550,000 annual salary paid to Meyer, an industry veteran of over 37 years who served in a number of other senior management positions before joining AGDC.