Law & Order: Oct. 11-24

A Cordova Police vehicle outside of the Cordova Police Department. (Aug. 2018) Photo by Emily Mesner/The Cordova Times

The following incidents were reported to the Cordova Police Department between Oct. 11-24, 2019. Any charges reported in these press releases are merely accusations and the defendant and/or defendants are presumed innocent until proven guilty in a court of law.


Friday, Oct. 11
8:04 p.m. Caller reported that their phone had been stolen. Officer responded and is investigating the incident.

Saturday, Oct. 12
Nothing to report.

Sunday, Oct. 13
7:34 a.m.Caller reported that they had rolled their vehicle on Copper River Highway. The Fire Department responded, and the caller was transported to the hospital. 12:45 p.m. Ambulance requested for medical transport. Ambulance conducted transport to the Mile 13 airport.

Monday, Oct. 14
Nothing to report.

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Nothing to report.

Wednesday, Oct. 16
12:27 p.m. Caller reported hearing an altercation outside their window near Chase Avenue and the Copper River Highway. Officer patrolled the area and was unable to locate anybody.

Thursday, Oct. 17
Nothing to report.

Friday, Oct. 18
3:54 p.m. Caller requested an ambulance to the grade school playground for a patient with a dislocated knee. Ambulance responded and transported patient.

Saturday, Oct. 19
9:37 p.m. Caller reported a suspicious individual outside their house. Officer responded and was unable to locate the suspect.

Sunday, Oct. 20
5:03 a.m. Caller reported a group of people were in his backyard. Officer responded and was unable to locate the individuals.

Monday, Oct. 21
Nothing to report.

Tuesday, Oct. 22
10 a.m. Caller reported her dog was attacked by another dog one week ago. Officer was notified. 6:21 p.m. Caller reported that he was missing two trailer hitches. Officer was notified.

Wednesday, Oct. 23
9:31 p.m. Caller requesting non-emergency medical transport to the hospital. Ambulance responded and conducted transport.

Thursday, Oct. 24
8:07 a.m. Caller reported that he had hit a moose at 9 mile on the Copper River Highway. Alaska State Troopers were notified and are handling the case.

DMV Hours

From 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday unless otherwise posted. DMV is located at 602 Railroad Ave. Payments accepted for dog licenses, ATV/snow machine registrations and citations.